CRSAFP Forms Multi-Sectoral Advisory Group; Holds First Meeting

article coverThe Civil RDSC_0052elations Service, Armed Forces of the Philippines (CRSAFP) has formed its Multi-Sectoral Advisory Group (MSAG) in connection with the AFP Transformation Roadmap as a way to support the organization in its journey towards becoming world-class and source of national pride.

          COL HILARIO VICENTE C LAGNADA, the Chief of Staff of CRSAFP welcomed the 12-member MSAG, as well as the other invited guests in a program organized by the Government Strategy Management Office (GSMO) headed by its Chief, MAJOR EDGARDO V TALAROC JR, who is also the Commandant of the AFP Civil Military Operations School (AFPCMOS).

          DSC_0030The CRSAFP MSAG members were presented by MAJ TALAROC during the program. It is composed of chosen personalities from the various sectors who have established credibility in their respective fields, including Congressman Francisco Ashley Acedillo representing the Legislative sector; Vice Mayor Joy Belmonte of Quezon City representative of the local government unit and national government agencies; Pastor Ferdinand Cabiling from the Religious sector; Ms. Michelle Chan of HERO Foundation representing the Youth Sector; Mr. Alfredo “Atom” Henares, president of the NU article pix1107 from the business sector; Judge Elma Rafallo-Lingan from the Legal Sector; Ms. Kathline S. Tolosa of the Security Reform Initiative from the Academe; Ms. Bai Rohaniza Sumndad – Usman from the NGO sector; Mr. Wo Rosete of SMART Communications; Ms. Heidi Sison, of Gawin ang Tama Movement; Chairman Eugenio Villareal of the Movie and Television Review and DSC_0114Classification Board; and Mr Cihangir Arslan, President of the Pacific Dialogue Foundation, and international partner.

          Also part of the program was the election of Chairman and Vice Chairman who will lead the group in performing their duties. The Commander of CRSAFP and the GSMO chief are Co-Chairman and Secretary, respectively. Congressman Francisco Ashley Acedillo was elected as Chairman while Ms. Michelle Chan was the Vice Chairman.

          CRSAFP Commander, BGEN JOSELITO E KAKILALA expressed his gladness in the formation of the group, underscoring that with an impressive line-up of MSAG members, the Command will continue its aggressive pursuit of action towards the achievement of the AFP Transformation Roadmap goals. – (Anabel T. Lasaten)